2014-2015 Academic Calendar

2014-2015 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester

New Student Orientation Sat-Sun August 23-24
Classes Begin Mon August 25
Labor Day- No Classes Mon September 1
Add/Drop Period Mon-Tues August 25-September 2
Founders' Day Sun September 7
Deadline to Apply for December Graduation Mon September 15
Community Weekend Fri-Sun September 19-21
Fall Break Mon-Tues October 13-14
Mid-Semester Grades to Students Wed October 15
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Wed October 22
Fall Open House Sat November 1
Pre-Registration for Semester II Mon-Fri November 3-7
Thanksgiving Break Mon-Fri November 24-28
Classes End Tues December 9
Student Conference Wed December 10
Final Examination Period Wed-Fri December 10-12
Final Grades to Registrar Mon December 15
College is closed Thurs - Thurs December 25 - January 1

Spring Semester

Nova/New Student Orientation Wed-Sun January 7-11
Classes Begin Mon January 12
Add/Drop Period Mon-Tues January 12-20
Martin Luther King Jr. Day- No Classes Mon January 19
Deadline to Apply for May Graduation Sun February 15
Mid-Semester Grades to Students Wed March 4
Spring Open House Sat March 7
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Wed March 11
Spring Break Mon-Fri March 16-27
Pre-Registration for Semester I Mon-Fri April 6-10
Classes End Fri May 1
Student Conference Mon May 4
Final Examination Period Mon-Wed May 4-6
Graduation Sat May 9
Final Grades to Registrar Mon May 11

May Session

Classes Begin Mon May 11
Drop Period Mon-Tues May 11-12
Classes End Fri May 29
Final Grades to Registrar Mon June 1

Approved by Senior Staff 12/16/2013