2015-2016 Academic Calendar

2015-2016 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester

New Student Orientation Sat-Sun August 29-30
Classes Begin Mon August 31
Labor Day- No Classes Mon September 7
Add/Drop Period Mon-Tues August 31-September 8
Founders' Day Sat September 12
Deadline to Apply for December Graduation Tues September 15
Community Weekend Fri-Sun September 25-27
Fall Break Mon-Tues October 12-13
Mid-Semester Grades to Students Wed October 21
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Wed October 28
Pre-Registration for Semester II Mon-Fri November 2-6
Fall Open House Sat November 14
Thanksgiving Break Mon-Fri November 23-27
Classes End Tues December 15
UC Student Conference Wed December 16
Final Examination Period Wed-Fri December 16-18
Final Grades to Registrar Mon December 21

Spring Semester

Nova/New Student Orientation Wed-Sun January 13-17
Classes Begin Tues January 19
Add/Drop Period Tues-Mon January 19-26
Deadline to Apply for May Graduation Mon February 15
Mid-Semester Grades to Students Wed March 9
Spring Open House Sat March 12
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Wed March 16
Spring Break Mon-Fri March 21- April 1
Pre-Registration for Semester I Mon-Fri April 11-15
Classes End Fri May 6
UC Student Conference Mon May 9
Final Examination Period Mon-Wed May 9-11
Graduation Sat May 14
Final Grades to Registrar Mon May 16

May Session

Classes Begin Mon May 16
Drop Period Mon-Tues May 16-17
Classes End Fri June 3
Final Grades to Registrar Mon June 6

Approved by Senior Staff 5/19/2014